Eastland Inn Restaurant & Bar ● 33 Eastland Road  ● Berea Ohio 44017  ●  Ph. 440-234-7260

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Best Perch Dinner in Cleveland!"

 

Hours: Mon-Sat: 11-2:30am

 

The Eastland Inn Restaurant and Bar in Berea Ohio is an institution that began decades ago in a quaint little Century Home. We offer the best in American Comfort Cuisine, libations, & neighborhood hospitality

 

Eastland Restaurant & Bar has always been a favorite to locals and Baldwin Wallace BW students, and is now on the popular social network Twitter BW Baldwin Wallace students chose the Eastland Inn Restaurant & Bar as a local favorite as one of the best bars near campus in Berea Ohio

Home Menu
Items Entertainment
Schedule Specials &
Promotions Customer
Reviews About The
Eastland Inn Contact
Us

 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 IF YOU HAVE VISITED OUR ESTABLISHMENT, PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT TO: Leave Us A Review



Perch dinners were yummy!

Erik H Clevland 06-21-2013


the food was wonderful....I had the Carolina Beef Brisket for the first time...it was yummy!

Nancy E. Middleburg Hts. 06-19-2013

I usually never write reviews but I had to after the service I had last night. She was very friendly and full of smiles. I never had to wait for a drink and she keep the table very clean throughout the night. I will visit again!

Todd G. Cleveland 06-11-2013

I wanted to visit for a long while and I am glad I did. Perch was great. I will be back.

Charles B., Strongsville OH 05-31-2013

Very nice small place. Felt like home. Food was great.

Eddie H. Cleveland OH. 05-31-2013

Its a great place that I enjoy going to. keep up the good work!! 05-24-2013

I had a coupon for BOGO burgers. The burgers came out EXACTLY as I'd ordered them which is a rarity in restaurants nowadays. The bacon on my burger was the best tasting bacon I've had anywhere. The waitresses are head and shoulders above all. The food has always been good. The perch is excellent but your burgers are outstanding. Many thanks.

Jim M. Berea OH. 05-30-2013

Loved the Breakfast BLT & Egg with the Bloody Mary! Also, the entire menu selection is great, and the service friendly & fast!

Joe F. Olmsted Falls Ohio 05-25-2013

What a great place. Found this restaurant a few months ago and have been going back at least once a week or so to enjoy the food and service. Especially fond of their crableg and lake erie yellow perch dinners! The friendly attitude of the servers was outstanding! They quickly and pleasantly took care of all our dining needs. The menu selections were numerous and outstanding.

Bob & Sharon C. 2013-05-23

My server was a polite young Gent, clean cut, and couldn't have been more friendly.

Chris D., Berea OH. 05-20-2013

Tuesday special was very good and the price was right.

Ray of Berea

Everyone RAVES about the perch, and justifiably so. But I am here to point out the fact that they serve the best fried chicken you can get in a restaurant...always hot...always crispy...never greasy.

Lynne of Berea 05-04-2013

We had you cater our Son & Daughter-in-law's reception for their wedding. The food was awesome, and the service/help were fantastic. We could not have asked for better. I certainly will use you again when the need arises, will stop in for dinner/lunch and certainly recommend you and your staff.

Jim & Arlene S., Berea Ohio 04-30-2013

Home town charm meets comfort food, always a great combo.

Chris of Northeast Ohio 04-30-2013

Thanks to the cook, had the best corned beef in a while...yum!

Chris Strongsville OH 04/29/2013

Thanks for the perch substitute on the salmon salad with the LAKE ERIE PERCH! New north coast offering! Will be back for it. Thanks!

Gordon W., Berea Ohio 04-16-2013

The food and service has always been great. Great Fish Fry!!! Try the Nachos too. Don't forget to stay for the bands!

Middleburg Hts. OH. 04/13/2013

Always love the staff and the great food. Entertainment is an added perk. Favorite place for date night.

Sandra R., Olmsted Falls Ohio 04/13/2013

I came into town early to be sure to reserve a seat for tomorrow night's big Kranepool Live show at the Eastland. My son Kranepool rocks, and my grandson Jay is the best lead guitar around, not to mention Sera, my grandaughter, who completes the group as a bedazzling vocalist and crowd inciter. I hope not too many folks show up, cuz when they do, Kranepool's 50's to present, rock review gets the crowd into a sing-along frenzy which sometimes gives me a headache, but then I just order a plate of Dave's Dirty Nachos and all is good, especially when I wash it down with one of those 14 different kinds of drafts in 28 oz. mugs. Can't wait til tomorrow!!!!!! Sincerely,

Mrs. Kranepool West Orange, NJ 04/12/2013

Love this place. Friendly people and staff, good food, nice beer selection, good music, fun time. What else is needed?

G.C. Strongsville OH. 04/6/2013

If you are looking for a great little place to get away from "big name" establishments...Eastland Inn is just the place. Great food, great service, great neighborhood, and great times are always found at a place that makes you feel part of the Eastland Inn. Thanks ...the Eastland Inn is fast becoming "family."

Chris Strongsville OH.

I come up to Eastland on Mondays for the great specials and great service not to mention the wings are the BEST, 5 STARS!

Tim T. 04-01-2013

This was our first time dining there. The line was out the door! We were surprised to see so many people in one small place but figured it must be good or it wouldn't be crowded. My husband had the Perch and loved it! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Our server was wonderful and attentive to our needs. There were a lot of happy people there! Keep up the good job everyone!

Dee K. Brook Park OH. 03-23-2013

The food, service and entertainment was great as always! Two of us walked in at midnight, had our first drink in less than 5 minutes and our meals in 15. The server was so quick and always available when we needed him. See you again soon!

Matt P. Middleburg Hts. Ohio 03/22/2013

I come in every week and always find the service and food to be wonderful.

Joe of Parma OH. 03/19/2013

My husband just loves the fish frys at Eastland and such a variety of food to choose from the menu the owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. We always have a great time there!!

Larry & Sheila B., North Royalton OH. 3/19/2013

I love coming here. I wanted corned beef and I went to another local Berea Restaurant but the service there was very slow and unconcerned so I left there and came here! Once I walked in I was so glad that I left the other Berea Restaurant. Thank you and keep up the good work!! I think you need cheddar jalapeņo poppers on the menu. :) ... And thank you for the free WIFI too.

Kate C. Berea 3/18/2013

Maria was our server and went above and beyond to help us out. She was truly wonderful and is an asset to the organization! We will come back because of the experience we had. Thank you. Oh, and the Perch is to die for!!

Peter of Brooklyn OH. 3/16/2013

Great perch and pierogie dinner - looking forward to trying other food. The wait staff did a great job for the crazy amount of people who were there for the perch.

Sheri R. Northeast Ohio 3/15/2013

Just wanted to compliment you and you staff. The food is wonderful.

Diane S. 3/15/2013

We have been to the Eastland Inn several times over the past year. We've always had a delightful experience and great food! Can't wait to see Colin Dussault and the Acoustic Trio on 3/19!

Mary & Paul M., Olmsted Fall OH. 3/15/2013

Our server was June, and she was terrific! Super-attentive and efficient! Also, very pleasant and helpful!! My husband didn't think he gave her a good enough tip and still feels guilty about it, so we want her to know she did a great job!

Kelly M., Brooklyn OH. 3/15/2013

Love it!!!! Will come back!!!!!!!!! Will bring friends.

Paula V. Strongsville OH. 03-08-2013

I love this place. Don't change a thing!

Miki A., Berea OH. 3/13/2013

Our server was very nice and took good care of us. We like the fish fry on Fridays definitely will be returning soon.

Angela of Medina 3/10/2013

 

Our server was wonderful and attentive and the Eastland Inn has been my favorite bar since I've been old enough to drink.

Peter J (Cleveland Ohio, 3/9/2013)
 

We ordered the special tonight and it was amazing. Perfectly done. The Brownie Ala Mode was the best we've ever had, burgers were perfectly done to our specifications.

Shawna R (on facebook, March 5, 2013)


We attend often and love the fish fry's. Everyone is so friendly and cheerful.

Sandra R. (Olmsted Falls, OH, 3/2/2013)

 

Service was great, everyone seemed to working together and as always the perch was fantastic.

Michael J (Olmsted Falls, OH 03-08-2013)

Today I placed a to go order for my company's Friday lunch get together. The phone order was taken and repeated back to me to ensure that she had it all. When I picked up the order a server was bagging the food. She asked what else we needed, was friendly and efficient. When I got back to the office the entire order was correct and very good! Thank you all and kitchen staff, excellent job.
My company Sure-Foot Industries also had Eastland Inn cater our summer picnic last year and we (and employees) were extremely pleased.

Leigh (03-08-2013)

Best perch fish fry in town!.

Dale P (Strongsville 03-08-2013)

I meet here with old school friends once a month. There is only a handful of us left from our graduate class. We enjoy each others company, our meals and this facility. I am trying to now make coming here a family tradition too. Our server was a delight and a terrific server too! Thank you for having a great place to reunite, relax, be at ease & just hang out.

Carolyn S (N. Ridgeville Ohio, 03-08-2013)

My experience was wonderful!  Great food, dining experience & atmosphere.

Shawn R (N. Ridgeville, OH 03-07-2013)

Been coming here for three years now since my 21st birthday. Wonderful servers and even better atmosphere!!

Rory O (Berea, OH 03-04-2013)

Relaxing, Friendly, Tasty, Plentiful .... everything anyone could ask for in a place to chill!!

Leo (Middleburg Heights, OH 03-06-2013)

Great atmosphere, good fun, and an excellent server - Our server was very friendly, quick, and helpful!

Kathleen Z (Cleveland, OH 03-01-2013)

outstanding people they just keep giving back. We have been coming here since they opened.

Don W (Middleburg Hts OH 03-04-2013)

We came in for the Perch Dinner after seeing an ad in the Plain Dealer. Rating: "Very Satisfied"

James W (Strongsville OH 03-04-2013)

Our bartender he did a great job. Very personable, He made our night fun and we had a great time. The food (crab legs) was excellent, well definitely be back.

Lauren C (Brecksville OH 03-04-2013)

 

This was my favorite bar in college. I want to return someday!!

Nick S (On facebook, February 27, 2013)

 

"Lived in the area for over 30 years and finally made it to the Eastland Inn. Best perch dinner! Can't believe I have missed this place for so long. Will definitely return. We have planned on coming before, but saw add in newspaper for 1/2 off second perch dinner and decided it was time to try it!"

Kay (Strongsville, Ohio 2/22/2013)

"Our server was very friendly and helpful."

Carol M (Strongsville 2/22/2013)
 

The Nachos are the bomb!!! Gotta have them with the ground beef. YUM!

Randy K (On facebook, Feb 21, 2013)


"Our server was delightful! We will be back!"

Baldwin Wallace University Faculty (2/19/2013)


"Our server, was excellent, food was tasty and the atmosphere is always relaxing and friendly. We love the place!"

Mary P. (Berea OH 2/18/2013)

"Our server was polite & entertaining. Good food at great prices."

Joe (Berea Ohio 2/18/2013)

"I always frequent the Eastland Inn after a long night of work and the servers are always killin it! This staff deserves a raise!"

Drew (2/18/2013)

 

Great service, great food, wonderful owners! Best place to hang out in Berea.

Randy K (On facebook Feb 2013)


"Sometimes on a Saturday Night, a few beers and wings and Nachos are what the doctor ordered (well, not with my HDL count!) ALWAYS hot and always great! Plus the boss gave up his bar seat so my niece and I could sit at the bar.....how cool is that?"

Tim T (Berea, Ohio 2/9/2013)

"A server did a great job taking my order as soon as I was ready and delivering a most tasty lunch! Try the Grilled Chicken Salad and ask for it Cajun style! I tend to do work while I'm eating lunch. This time, I left my Cross pen behind and completely forgot where I left it. The following week I came in for lunch and the server had it behind the bar for me! Now that's great service!"

Greg M. (Strongsville OH 2/4/2013)


"Always fun to eat at the Inn, we are always treated like family. The food is always good and hot and big portions. The staff is great and go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect." Rich P (Cleveland, Ohio 2/1/2013)
 

Great local bar, the food is great homestyle stuff. You will leave with a full stomach.

Staff is really nice.

Bill H (On facebook Feb 2013)


"Great "feel"---people and place Outstanding FOOD--casual and specials We LOVE this place....and visit often!!"

Gale K (Olmsted Falls, Ohio)

"What else can you say, fantastic!! Love burger nite!"

Ralph (Berea, OH)

"Good atmosphere, good service, good food and reasonable prices. I have become a regular customer, at least for lunch. Will try the bar some evening in the future. Server was very friendly and polite."

John C. (Broadview Hts., Ohio)


Great place to meet fiends for a good meal and a few drinks.

PS the workers are very helpful and friendly.

Nancy Z (On Facebook April 2012)

 


More Testimonials from Eastland Inn Patrons

 

The perch was great and so was the waitress

The perch was great and so was the waitress - was kind, quick and polite. She had a great sense of humor and always had something to say when she passed our table. What a great person to have as a waitress. Jerry & Jo.....BW graduates (9/7/2011)

 

Atmosphere was like going back home

I had the beef stroganoff and it was so good. The service given to me was impeccable. The atmosphere was so like going back home. It so nice being waited on by such a beautiful and warm person. -Rick S. Berea (2/17/2010)

 

The best place to Eat in the County

This is THE BEST Friday's Date you could possibly make.  First come a little later but be prepared to stay late. On Friday the Karaoke starts at 10:00 pm and the best area singers come and SING Their Hearts out.  From Janis Joplin to the Irish Rovers Unicorn Song, live and in person. But before that, get the Friday Fish Fry. These nice sized TENDER Lightly battered beauties are delicious  (You can see the perch stripes thru the batter) They truly do melt in your mouth.  and with all the extras. They don't need and all you can eat because there is more than you can eat, but you eat it any way. They also fix the best drinks. I have a special drink that they make just for me.  I call it an Irish Boilermaker. IN their Large Glass (almost 2 pints) I get a Black and Blue they serve it with the Guinness Floating on top of the Labats Blue Beer with about 1/2 of Foam on the top on the side they set down a shot of Dewers Scotch and 1/2 shot of Drambouie (a Bonny Price Charles Scotch liquor.  After sipping off the Foam and getting my first sip of real beer for the night.  I then pour in the two side drinks.  It mixes everything and then you HAVE TO take a couple quick gulps not to spill anything in this wonderful restaurant. (Ah the things and sacrifices I will make) Make sure you give yourself time to digest your food before 10.00 when the CatMAN lets us armatures have our fun. The bar tenders will FLY around the Bar and tables to be sure you don't have to wait for libations. I look forward to EVERY FRIDAY. I Hope to see Some More New Faces, do it once and you too will become a regular.    Thank you for this chance to TELL IT LIKE IT IS.  - Gary the Berea Biker. (2/11/2011)

 

The Eastland Inn is a Hidden Secret

I visited this past Friday night and was served the best food around. I feel this place is a hidden secret and I need to tell everyone about the food! The waitress was very polite and beautiful. I will be coming back for more!

- Chase R. of Berea (2/11/2011)

 

Eastland Inn Happily recommended

Our server was, friendly, conscientious and fun spirited! The food was fabulous. The Eastland Inn was recommended by a friend, I am so happy I went there, and I will come back!

- 'A' of Cleveland (1/28/2010)

 

Came for the Band, stayed for the environment & food!

I came to the Eastland Inn because a friend informed me a band was playing and they were very good. I had expected a bar environment, much to my surprise the food was delicious and the band was amazing! And my server Jeff was outstanding and hilarious! The Eastland Inn is sure to surprise you!

- from Glen Owen (10/9/2010)

 

I don't wanna go home!

Hey, I always go there when that Kranepool guy plays. Yikes. Talk about group participation oldies. "I don't wanna go home, I don't wanna go home....I'm having too much fun !"

- from Rob Hudak (5/15/2010)

 

Pick the Perch !
The staff made sure we were happy diners. Theydid a great job, the Lake Erie Perch was fresh, hot and very tasty. Highly recommend this meal! My wife had the Hot Roast Beef and said it was wonderful. Cozy and friendly atmosphere with a good selection of beer. They sure make you feel at home. We will return for the fish fry!

- from Brunswick (8/20/2010)
 

Need to go there Super Food
We go there a least once a week. Have never had a bad meal. Everybody Needs to try his dill piclke soup along with his specials GREAT service. Neat place. Tuesday buy a burger get one for a $1.50. Well beer buy one and get one for a buck.

- by Don Wills from Middleburg Hts (7/13/2010)

 

Every city needs an Eastland Inn

We've never had even a marginal meal and we've been there too many times to count. The food is better than the setting would imply; it's a neat old place that just shouts 'friendly'. The perch is the best, and that's endorsed by two of our out of town guests who LIVE on seafood, and the rest of the menu is a cut above the norm. The patrons are an eclectic group and that's a plus; B-W professors to school kids and everything in between. Service is friendly, fast and efficient. But be prepared to wait if you get there at peak...but it's worth the wait. And they never met a holiday or occasion they weren't prepared for.

- by Gene & Linda Joy from Middleburg Hts. (11/05/2009)

 

Hawaii Review
My wife and I visited Berea Ohio and we ate at the Eastland Inn for Dinner. The evening we ate there the establishment was offering a Lake Erie perch dinner. We both decided on that Entree. I was born and raised in the Cleveland area and By-Far that perch dinner was the best breaded and seasoned perch we had ever did taste. The price was very reasonable and the side dishes were very adherent to the main dish. I would recommend this establishment to any future visitors in the Berea, Ohio area. On a second note the Wednesday Night Special of Crablegs is just as satisfying. The local talk is to eat at the Eastland Inn.

- luke kwiatkowski from Wainae, Hawaii (December 06, 2005)
 

 


 

 IF YOU HAVE VISITED OUR ESTABLISHMENT, PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT TO GIVE US A REVIEW
 

 

 

 

 

 

This site managed by:

Createns website design of Northeast Ohio for Restaurant & Bars

website counter
website counter