Eastland Inn Restaurant and Tavern


Eastland Inn Restaurant & Tavern

33 Eastland Rd., Berea, Ohio


Ph. 440.625.0040


email Eastland Restaurantfacebook Berea RestaurantGoogle Restaurant Berea OHTwitter Restaurant OhioYoutube Live Entertainment

Home Menu Events Calendar Specials Catering Customer Reviews About Us Contact Us

Web Menu Graphics by Vista-Buttons.com v5.0.0


Customer Reviews



Haven't been there in over a year, last time wasn't so good. I heard they had new owners and some of the menu changed. We went this past Saturday night and we were more then pleasantly surprised. 1st of all the drinks were very reasonably priced and the staff could not have been any friendlier or accommodating. The menu still, had some of the old favorites like Chicken Paprikash which my wife had. It was far better then the last time she had it. We started with the stuffed fried artichokes as an appetizer. My wife not a big artichoke fan gave in to me and we shared it, she is now an artichoke fan, they were fantastic. I had the Pasta Provincial with mussels, it was what pasta in garlic sauce should taste like. our dinners also came with a choice of soup or salad, I had the clam chowder which was creamy and seasoned correctly. Usually I need to add pepper at most places, this was just right. After dinner we moved to the bar area and listened to the band for awhile. Overall great experience that I think will get even better as the owners continue to improve it.

- Roman B. (North Olmsted OH. Yelp review 3/11/2015)



I've driven by this place so many times and never stopped in until now, don't make the same mistake. Once you walk through the door you will immediately feel the the hometown vibe that you don't find very often. It's so straight forward long straight bar to the left tables to the right a few TVs, a few beer signs and a lot of friendly people. This definitely could be my local hangout.

They're famous for their Lake Erie Perch and let me tell you a lot of places in northeast Ohio claim to serve authentic perch from the lake due north but few consistently do. This is no doubt the best fried Lake Erie Perch I've ever eaten, lightly battered, fried perfectly, it's truly heavenly. I'm not a huge fan of side dishes when I'm eating fish this good but the fresh hand cut fries were awesome.

There are a few other things I found to be exceptional here.

The service - the prices - and the homemade warm chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream with whipped cream (this is a must try when they have it). I can't wait to return. 

- Dave O. New Smyrna Beach, FL. (Review on Yelp 12/22/2014)



Nice beer selection, good variety of liquor. The clam chowder was fantastic (and I make my own from scratch with fresh clams, their broth, cream, etc.), the burger was very good, fries were from fresh potatoes. Service was very attentive, obviously the bartender and waitress cared. We will def. return.

- Patty M. (North Olmsted, OH. Yelp Review 12/27/2014)



Excellent Lake Erie perch; lightly breaded and not greasy. Very friendly servers. Great clam chowder too. Plus a totally comfortable room. My kind of place!

- Dave C. (Hudson, Ohio Yelp Review 8/28/2014)

Oh my goodness, I think my heart hurts, but I will die happy :) Dave's dirty nachos are pita chips with scallions, tomatoes,and black olives and then served with a dip of cream cheese, cheddar, spinach and artichokes....the most decadent thing I have ever eaten. AWESOME!!!!! Everything else was excellent too....YUM!

-Tom E. (Doylestown, OH. Yelp Review 7/23/2014)

This was an occasional stop back in my grad school days, and I recently returned for the ever-popular fish fry. The portions are prodigious. The place is cozy. Yes, that means small, but it's also cozy in the best sense. The servers are exceedingly attentive, the prices are fair, and the food is good. There's a reason it's popular.

- Jessica L. (Rocky River OH. Yelp Review 3/29/2014)

Perch dinners were yummy!

Erik H Cleveland 06-21-2013

the food was wonderful....I had the Carolina Beef Brisket for the first time...it was yummy!

Nancy E. Middleburg Hts. 06-19-2013

I usually never write reviews but I had to after the service I had last night. She was very friendly and full of smiles. I never had to wait for a drink and she keep the table very clean throughout the night. I will visit again!

Todd G. Cleveland 06-11-2013

I wanted to visit for a long while and I am glad I did. Perch was great. I will be back.

Charles B., Strongsville OH 05-31-2013

Very nice small place. Felt like home. Food was great.

Eddie H. Cleveland OH. 05-31-2013

Its a great place that I enjoy going to. keep up the good work!! 05-24-2013

I had a coupon for BOGO burgers. The burgers came out EXACTLY as I'd ordered them which is a rarity in restaurants nowadays. The bacon on my burger was the best tasting bacon I've had anywhere. The waitresses are head and shoulders above all. The food has always been good. The perch is excellent but your burgers are outstanding. Many thanks.

Jim M. Berea OH. 05-30-2013

Loved the Breakfast BLT & Egg with the Bloody Mary! Also, the entire menu selection is great, and the service friendly & fast!

Joe F. Olmsted Falls Ohio 05-25-2013

What a great place. Found this restaurant a few months ago and have been going back at least once a week or so to enjoy the food and service. Especially fond of their crab leg and lake erie yellow perch dinners! The friendly attitude of the servers was outstanding! They quickly and pleasantly took care of all our dining needs. The menu selections were numerous and outstanding.

Bob & Sharon C. 2013-05-23

My server was a polite young Gent, clean cut, and couldn't have been more friendly.

Chris D., Berea OH. 05-20-2013

Tuesday special was very good and the price was right.

Ray of Berea

Let's see... The Eastland is a place where you can get a burger, soup, perch, crab legs, pasta, steak, grilled cheese, mussels, or chicken wings. You can also get a bud light, or a Guinness, grey goose dirty martini, a bottle of wine, or a single malt on the rocks. How can they fit all that variety into one-room place that also holds karaoke contests some nights and genius trivia contests on other nights?

The first time I came here I was actually about 2 or 3 years old and it was the free peanuts that brought me in (and my parents). Now, they still have chex mix sometimes, but it's the $5 pitchers of Killians on Monday nights that does the trick.

You don't really need a calander to know what time of year it is when you're here, the place dresses itself up like its going to a cinco de mayo party or 4th of July cookout. The first time you come, you feel like you meet everyone that works here. The next time you come, you get a lot of handshakes, hugs, and 'welcome-backs.' It just feels like that kinda of place.

Welp, my crab legs are here, so you're going to have to imagine how good they smell and be jealous. Signing off. - Jay C. (Berea, OH. Yelp Review 5/5/2013

Everyone RAVES about the perch, and justifiably so. But I am here to point out the fact that they serve the best fried chicken you can get in a restaurant...always hot...always crispy...never greasy.

Lynne of Berea 05-04-2013

We had you cater our Son & Daughter-in-law's reception for their wedding. The food was awesome, and the service/help were fantastic. We could not have asked for better. I certainly will use you again when the need arises, will stop in for dinner/lunch and certainly recommend you and your staff.

Jim & Arlene S., Berea Ohio 04-30-2013

Home town charm meets comfort food, always a great combo.

Chris of Northeast Ohio 04-30-2013

Thanks to the cook, had the best corned beef in a while...yum!

Chris Strongsville OH 04/29/2013

Thanks for the perch substitute on the salmon salad with the LAKE ERIE PERCH! New north coast offering! Will be back for it. Thanks!

Gordon W., Berea Ohio 04-16-2013

The food and service has always been great. Great Fish Fry!!! Try the Nachos too. Don't forget to stay for the bands!

Middleburg Hts. OH. 04/13/2013

Always love the staff and the great food. Entertainment is an added perk. Favorite place for date night.

Sandra R., Olmsted Falls Ohio 04/13/2013

I came into town early to be sure to reserve a seat for tomorrow night's big Kranepool Live show at the Eastland. My son Kranepool rocks, and my grandson Jay is the best lead guitar around, not to mention Sera, my grandaughter, who completes the group as a bedazzling vocalist and crowd inciter. I hope not too many folks show up, cuz when they do, Kranepool's 50's to present, rock review gets the crowd into a sing-along frenzy which sometimes gives me a headache, but then I just order a plate of Dave's Dirty Nachos and all is good, especially when I wash it down with one of those 14 different kinds of drafts in 28 oz. mugs. Can't wait til tomorrow!!!!!! Sincerely,

Mrs. Kranepool West Orange, NJ 04/12/2013

Love this place. Friendly people and staff, good food, nice beer selection, good music, fun time. What else is needed?

G.C. Strongsville OH. 04/6/2013

If you are looking for a great little place to get away from "big name" establishments...Eastland Inn is just the place. Great food, great service, great neighborhood, and great times are always found at a place that makes you feel part of the Eastland Inn. Thanks ...the Eastland Inn is fast becoming "family."

Chris Strongsville OH.

I come up to Eastland on Mondays for the great specials and great service not to mention the wings are the BEST, 5 STARS!

Tim T. 04-01-2013

This was our first time dining there. The line was out the door! We were surprised to see so many people in one small place but figured it must be good or it wouldn't be crowded. My husband had the Perch and loved it! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Our server was wonderful and attentive to our needs. There were a lot of happy people there! Keep up the good job everyone!

Dee K. Brook Park OH. 03-23-2013

The food, service and entertainment was great as always! Two of us walked in at midnight, had our first drink in less than 5 minutes and our meals in 15. The server was so quick and always available when we needed him. See you again soon!

Matt P. Middleburg Hts. Ohio 03/22/2013

I come in every week and always find the service and food to be wonderful.

Joe of Parma OH. 03/19/2013

My husband just loves the fish frys at Eastland and such a variety of food to choose from the menu the owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. We always have a great time there!!

Larry & Sheila B., North Royalton OH. 3/19/2013

I love coming here. I wanted corned beef and I went to another local Berea Restaurant but the service there was very slow and unconcerned so I left there and came here! Once I walked in I was so glad that I left the other Berea Restaurant. Thank you and keep up the good work!! I think you need cheddar jalapeņo poppers on the menu. :) ... And thank you for the free WIFI too.

Kate C. Berea 3/18/2013

Maria was our server and went above and beyond to help us out. She was truly wonderful and is an asset to the organization! We will come back because of the experience we had. Thank you. Oh, and the Perch is to die for!!

Peter of Brooklyn OH. 3/16/2013

Great perch and pierogie dinner - looking forward to trying other food. The wait staff did a great job for the crazy amount of people who were there for the perch.

Sheri R. Northeast Ohio 3/15/2013

Just wanted to compliment you and you staff. The food is wonderful.

Diane S. 3/15/2013

We have been to the Eastland Inn several times over the past year. We've always had a delightful experience and great food! Can't wait to see Colin Dussault and the Acoustic Trio on 3/19!

Mary & Paul M., Olmsted Fall OH. 3/15/2013

Our server was June, and she was terrific! Super-attentive and efficient! Also, very pleasant and helpful!! My husband didn't think he gave her a good enough tip and still feels guilty about it, so we want her to know she did a great job!

Kelly M., Brooklyn OH. 3/15/2013

Love it!!!! Will come back!!!!!!!!! Will bring friends.

Paula V. Strongsville OH. 03-08-2013

I love this place. Don't change a thing!

Miki A., Berea OH. 3/13/2013

Our server was very nice and took good care of us. We like the fish fry on Fridays definitely will be returning soon.

Angela of Medina 3/10/2013


Our server was wonderful and attentive and the Eastland Inn has been my favorite bar since I've been old enough to drink.

Peter J (Cleveland Ohio, 3/9/2013)

We ordered the special tonight and it was amazing. Perfectly done. The Brownie Ala Mode was the best we've ever had, burgers were perfectly done to our specifications.

Shawna R (on facebook, March 5, 2013)

We attend often and love the fish fry's. Everyone is so friendly and cheerful.

Sandra R. (Olmsted Falls, OH, 3/2/2013)


Service was great, everyone seemed to working together and as always the perch was fantastic.

Michael J (Olmsted Falls, OH 03-08-2013)

Today I placed a to go order for my company's Friday lunch get together. The phone order was taken and repeated back to me to ensure that she had it all. When I picked up the order a server was bagging the food. She asked what else we needed, was friendly and efficient. When I got back to the office the entire order was correct and very good! Thank you all and kitchen staff, excellent job.
My company Sure-Foot Industries also had Eastland Inn cater our summer picnic last year and we (and employees) were extremely pleased.

Leigh (03-08-2013)

Best perch fish fry in town!.

Dale P (Strongsville 03-08-2013)

I meet here with old school friends once a month. There is only a handful of us left from our graduate class. We enjoy each others company, our meals and this facility. I am trying to now make coming here a family tradition too. Our server was a delight and a terrific server too! Thank you for having a great place to reunite, relax, be at ease & just hang out.

Carolyn S (N. Ridgeville Ohio, 03-08-2013)

My experience was wonderful!  Great food, dining experience & atmosphere.

Shawn R (N. Ridgeville, OH 03-07-2013)

Been coming here for three years now since my 21st birthday. Wonderful servers and even better atmosphere!!

Rory O (Berea, OH 03-04-2013)

Relaxing, Friendly, Tasty, Plentiful .... everything anyone could ask for in a place to chill!!

Leo (Middleburg Heights, OH 03-06-2013)

Great atmosphere, good fun, and an excellent server - Our server was very friendly, quick, and helpful!

Kathleen Z (Cleveland, OH 03-01-2013)

outstanding people they just keep giving back. We have been coming here since they opened.

Don W (Middleburg Hts OH 03-04-2013)

We came in for the Perch Dinner after seeing an ad in the Plain Dealer. Rating: "Very Satisfied"

James W (Strongsville OH 03-04-2013)

Our bartender he did a great job. Very personable, He made our night fun and we had a great time. The food (crab legs) was excellent, well definitely be back.

Lauren C (Brecksville OH 03-04-2013)


This was my favorite bar in college. I want to return someday!!

Nick S (On facebook, February 27, 2013)


"Lived in the area for over 30 years and finally made it to the Eastland Inn. Best perch dinner! Can't believe I have missed this place for so long. Will definitely return. We have planned on coming before, but saw add in newspaper for 1/2 off second perch dinner and decided it was time to try it!"

Kay (Strongsville, Ohio 2/22/2013)

"Our server was very friendly and helpful."

Carol M (Strongsville 2/22/2013)

The Nachos are the bomb!!! Gotta have them with the ground beef. YUM!

Randy K (On facebook, Feb 21, 2013)

"Our server was delightful! We will be back!"

Baldwin Wallace University Faculty (2/19/2013)

"Our server, was excellent, food was tasty and the atmosphere is always relaxing and friendly. We love the place!"

Mary P. (Berea OH 2/18/2013)

"Our server was polite & entertaining. Good food at great prices."

Joe (Berea Ohio 2/18/2013)

"I always frequent the Eastland Inn after a long night of work and the servers are always killin it! This staff deserves a raise!"

Drew (2/18/2013)


Great service, great food, wonderful owners! Best place to hang out in Berea.

Randy K (On facebook Feb 2013)

"Sometimes on a Saturday Night, a few beers and wings and Nachos are what the doctor ordered (well, not with my HDL count!) ALWAYS hot and always great! Plus the boss gave up his bar seat so my niece and I could sit at the bar.....how cool is that?"

Tim T (Berea, Ohio 2/9/2013)

"A server did a great job taking my order as soon as I was ready and delivering a most tasty lunch! Try the Grilled Chicken Salad and ask for it Cajun style! I tend to do work while I'm eating lunch. This time, I left my Cross pen behind and completely forgot where I left it. The following week I came in for lunch and the server had it behind the bar for me! Now that's great service!"

Greg M. (Strongsville OH 2/4/2013)

"Always fun to eat at the Inn, we are always treated like family. The food is always good and hot and big portions. The staff is great and go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect." Rich P (Cleveland, Ohio 2/1/2013)

Great local bar, the food is great homestyle stuff. You will leave with a full stomach.

Staff is really nice.

Bill H (On facebook Feb 2013)

"Great "feel"---people and place Outstanding FOOD--casual and specials We LOVE this place....and visit often!!"

Gale K (Olmsted Falls, Ohio)

"What else can you say, fantastic!! Love burger nite!"

Ralph (Berea, OH)

"Good atmosphere, good service, good food and reasonable prices. I have become a regular customer, at least for lunch. Will try the bar some evening in the future. Server was very friendly and polite."

John C. (Broadview Hts., Ohio)

Great place to meet fiends for a good meal and a few drinks.

PS the workers are very helpful and friendly.

Nancy Z (On Facebook April 2012)





Independently Owned & Operated  |  All Rights Reserved 2015  |  Eastland Inn Restaurant and tavern 33 Eastland Road, Berea Ohio 44017 

website designed and managed by Createns Web Marketing LLC of Berea Ohio